top of page
Search
Writer's pictureKait Boettcher

What I do

Updated: Aug 7

As a registered nurse, I have first-hand experience taking care of a variety of patients. Prior to my time working on a med-surg/oncology floor in a hospital, I spent years working in long-term care, including memory care lock-down and skilled-rehab units. Often the relief available to our patients from their symptoms becomes a trade off for other symptoms or complications. This medication treats A B and C but causes X Y and Z. I wanted to offer my patients relief from their symptoms with a treatment that does not cause a myriad of other side effects.


I have always believed in the benefits of plant medicine as a healing modality, particularly cannabis. When i was in nursing school, my dad was diagnosed with lung cancer. If we can accept that food is medicine and nutrition is one of the most important things we can do for our health, we should also be able to look to plants to heal us when our bodies become out of balance, i.e. disease. I feel that there is much more to gain from plants, and I look forward to helping you feel better.

50 views1 comment

1 comentario


Jason Sheck
Jason Sheck
11 dic 2021


Me gusta
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page